Emory Residency Tracks

Unique pathways to enhance knowledge and skills in critical focus areas outside of standard resident training programs are available.

Overview of Emory Residency Tracks

Residency Tracks Q&A Session:

January 28 2020, 5 – 6 PM, SOM 190P or via Zoom: https://zoom.us/j/4153752872 

For additional information please click related links below:

Track

Application deadline

Contact Person(s)

Ethics Track

April 30

Kathy Kinlaw, MDiv
(kkinlaw@emory.edu)

Ben Stoff, MD, MA
(bstoff@emory.edu)

Global Health Track

February 1

Leslie Sorensen
(leslie.sorensen@emory.edu)

Healthcare Management Track

February 15

Sarah DeCaro, MD
(soddsen@emory.edu)

Health Equity, Advocacy, and Policy (HEAP) Track

March 15

Maura George, MD
(maura.george@emory.edu)

Medical Education Track

March 15

Ulemu Luhanga, MSc, MEd, PhD
(ulemu.luhanga@emory.edu)
Taryn Taylor, MD
(taryn.taylor@emory.edu)

Medical Innovation

April 30

Jeremy Ackerman, MD, PhD 
(jdacker@emory.edu)

Zachary L Bercu, MD, RPVI
(zbercu@emory.edu)

Quality Improvement and Patient Safety Track

April 30

Adam Webb, MD
(awebb03@emory.edu)

Bhavin Adhyaru, MD
(badhyar@emory.edu)

Simulation

March 15

Sharon Muret-Wagstaff, PhD, MPA
(smuretw@emory.edu)